Our Revolution Twin Cities Endorsed & Anti-Endorsed:

Anti-Endorsement for U.S. President: Donald Trump

Endorsed & Active candidates for 2020:

CD5 U.S. House:  Ilhan Omar
CA – CD12: Shahid Buttar

  • SD48:  Steve Cwodzinski
  • SD55 Sahra Odowa
  • SD56:  Lindsey Port
  • SD62: Omar Fateh
  • SD63:  Patricia Torres Ray
  • SD66:  John Marty
  • 60B:  Mohamud Noor
  • 61A:  Frank Hornstein
  • 61B:  Jamie Long 
  • 62A: Hodan Hassan
  • 62B:  Aisha Gomez 
  • 63A:  Jim Davnie 

Hennepin County Commissioner, District 1: De’Vonna Pittman


Edina City Council: Janet Kitui

Edina City Council: Ukasha Dakane

Maplewood City Council: Nikki Villavicencio-Tollison


Osseo School Board (ISD 279): Tamara Grady

Inactive/No Longer Running:

U.S. President:  Bernie Sanders

U.S. Senate: Paula Overby

SD33 Senate:  Adam Jennings 

Minneapolis City Council, Ward 6: AK Hassan

Brooklyn Park City Council East: Oduwa Aganmwonyi

Hennepin County District 1:  Yolanda Roth

Minneapolis School Board District 4:  Ken Shain

Maplewood City Council: Anand Balar

41B: Safia Ahmed

59B:  Raymond Dehn

60A:  Amal Ibrahim

63B:  Tyler A. Moroles

CD4 U.S. House:  David Sandbeck & Alberder Gillespie * Dual endorsement


Bloomington City Council :

Johnathan McClellan – District 1

Saint Paul City Council :

Anika Bowie – Ward 1

Rebecca Noecker – Ward 2

Mitra Jalali Nelson – Ward 4

Amy Brendmoen – Ward 5

Nelsie Yang – Ward 6

Mary Anne Quiroz – Ward 7

Saint Paul City School Board

Chauntyll Allen

Jessica Kopp

DFL Officer Candidates:

Tyler Moroles – State Treasurer


Hennepin County Commissoner:

Irene Fernando – District 2

Angela Conley – District 4

Janet Kitui – Edina City Council

Jesse Winkler – Osseo School District 279

Minnesota House:

Raymond Dehn – 59B

Anthony Hernandez – 60A

Mohamud Noor – 60B

Frank Hornstein – 61A

Jamie Long – 61B

Hodan Hassan – 62A

Aisha Gomez – 62B

Jim Davnie – 63A

Leilie Fatehi – 63B

Us Congress:

Ilhan Omar – 5th District


Mayor of Minneapolis:

 Rep. Raymond Dehn

Minneapolis City Council Candidates:

Click on each ward below to see a map of that ward.

If you don’t know your ward click HERE

WARD 1:     Jillia Pessenda            WARD 2:     Cam Gordon (inc)

WARD 3:     Steve Fletcher                                 Ginger Jentzen 

WARD 4:   *Phillipe Cunningham                 *Stephanie Gasca     WARD 5:     Jeremiah Ellison

WARD 6:     Mohamud Noor     WARD 7:     Janne Flisrand          WARD 8:     Andrea Jenkins

WARD 9:     Alondra Cano (inc)  WARD 10:   Lisa Bender (inc)

WARD 11:   *Erica Mauter                               *Jeremy Schroeder  WARD 12:   Andrew Johnson(inc)

Minneapolis Park Board Candidates:

Click on each district below to see a map of that district

AT LARGE (3 seats):

 Russ Henry                                     Londel French                            Devin Hogan

DISTRICT 1:                                                            DISTRICT 2:                                                          DISTRICT 3:

 Chris Meyer                                    Kale Severson                             AK Hassan

                                           DISTRICT 4:                                                          DISTRICT 6:

                                                    Jono Cowgill                                Brad Bourn

Bloomington City Council Candidates:

To view Bloomington voting maps click HERE

At Large:  Michael Arulfo

Saint Louis Park City Council Candidates:

Ward 3 –    Jim Leuthner

Contact Our Revolution TC Endorsements: ortcendorse@gmail.com

Contact Our Revolution TC: ortwincities@gmail.com

*  = This was an atypical race with 2 exceptional candidates and the membership voted to approve both.  This occurred prior to certain organizational changes and related membership vote.  Only one candidate will be endorsed per seat in the future.